Student Affiliates

Page Affiliates

 Our affiliates are an interdisciplinary group of students at both the undergraduate and graduate levels who are interested in building an intellectual community around issues of domestic civil and international human rights.  Current affiliates include students in law, sociology, political science, global affairs, history, philosophy, and economics.

Student affiliates have a host of special engagement opportunities with the Klau Center. Among those opportunities are an invitation to participate in a year-long series of student roundtables, in which small groups of affiliates discuss timely civil and human rights topics with in-house and visiting faculty as well as guest speakers.  Affiliates may apply for small grants for research, travel, or conference participation related to civil and human rights.  More broadly, affiliates are welcomed into community life and fellowship at the Klau Center and are asked to be ambassadors promoting civil and human rights within the broader Notre Dame community and within their own disciplines. 

Apply to the affiliate program here



Current Students

Keough School of Global Affairs

Master of Global Affairs
  • Elizabeth Boyle
  • Marla Cansino
  • Nicolas Chehade
  • Mariama S. Dampha
  • Nourhan Fahmy
  • Catherine Patricia Jassey
  • Dara-Marie Raggay
  • Anna Romandash
  • Melvin Sharty
Supplementary Major in Global Affairs
  • Robert John Caruso
  • Briana Chappell
  • Robert Christmann
  • Nick Crookston
  • Theophilus Daniel
  • Cassidy Ferrell
  • Chaya Figueroa
  • James Forsen
  • Jacqueline Glago
  • Irasema Hernandez Trujillo
  • Destiny Herndon
  • Anna Kulczycka
  • Mary Laird
  • Daniel Lau
  • Ronan King
  • Trevor Lwere
  • Lindsey Miller
  • Belen Riberas
  • Claudia Rivera
  • Gabriela Rivera
  • Matthew Ruff
  • Natalia Ruiz
  • Annie Ryan
  • Grace Scartz
  • Nelisha Silva
  • Lily Storrs
  • Emma Wakakuwa
  • Katie Werner
  • Meredith Wilson
Doctorate in Peace Studies
  • Joachim Ozonze


Law School

J.S.D. in International Human Rights Law
  • Juan Pablo Alban-Alencastro
  • Jorge Eduardo Barrera Rojas
  • Carlos Bichet Nicoletti
  • Maryssa Gabriel
  • Tladi Marumo
  • Clare O'Hare
  • Bernardo Pulido
  • Khawla Wakkaf
LL.M. in International Human Rights Law
  • Esther Akhigbe
  • Nicolás Buitrago Rey
  • Jonathan Hannah
  • Mariam Koroma
  • Simba Mubvuma
  • Nontobeko Ngubane
  • Angella Ngwalo
  • Paloma Núñez Fernández
  • Grace Oladipo
  • Roqia Samim
  • Shambhavi Shekokar
  • Anshu Raj Singh
  • Andisiwe Sipamla
  • Angélica Suárez Torres
Doctor of Jurisprudence
  • Silas Altheimer
  • Madeline Callaghan
  • Caroline Capili
  • Katherine Cienkus
  • Alyssa Desouza
  • Patrick Giuliani
  • Nathanial Hall
  • Caitlin-Jean Juricic
  • Madison Kemker
  • Jenae Longenecker
  • Davis Lovvorn
  • Vincent Marrazzo
  • Maria Rossi
  • Jessa Webber


College of Arts and Letters

Doctor of Philosophy
  • Aliyah Abu-Hazeem (Sociology)
  • Kenneth Amadi (Theology)
  • Emmanuel Cannady (Sociology)
  • Ruth Carmi (Sociology)
  • Angela Chesler (Political Science and Peace Studies)
  • Jaylexia Clark (Sociology)
  • Nancy Diaz (Sociology)
  • Hannah Early Bagdanov (Political Science)
  • Patrick Graff (Sociology)
  • Lindsay Heldreth (Sociology)
  • Sara Judy (English)
  • Lora Jury (Italian Studies)
  • Minju Kwon (Political Science)
  • Jeremi Panganiban (Anthropology/Peace Studies)
  • Emma Rosenberg (Political Science)
  • Ilana Rothkopf (Political Science)
  • Mary Shiraef (Political Science)
  • Romelia Solano (Political Science)
Bachelor of Arts
  • Jessica Ashman (Sociology)
  • Sara Atassi (Philosophy/Political Science)
  • Aidee Barajas (American Studies/Sociology)
  • Lauren Bauman (History)
  • Rose Benas (Political Science)
  • Miriam Bethencourt (English/Peace Studies)
  • Matthew Bisner (Political Science)
  • Hannah Brence (Political Science)
  • Britton Brindle (Political Science)
  • Virginia Brown (Political Science/Economics)
  • Ashley Cammiso (International Economics)
  • Adeline Chappuis (Design/Theology)
  • Alexis Dogue (American Studies)
  • Michael Donelan (Political Science and History)
  • Josie Donlon (Economics/Spanish)
  • Julianne Downing (American Studies/Peace Studies)
  • Caroline Egan (Political Science and ESS)
  • Libby Eggemeier
  • Juliet Hall (Program of Liberal Studies)
  • Rachel Hartmann (Political Science)
  • Matthew Heilman (Neuroscience and Behavior)
  • Clare Hill (Political Science)
  • Shannon Kelly (Anthropology and Irish)
  • Ellie Konfrst
  • Caroline Kranick (English/Political Science)
  • Kimani Krienke (English)
  • Aidan Kriskey (Political Science)
  • Josie Lloyd (Political Science)
  • Emily Lugg (Political Science)
  • Melanie Lyons (Political Science)
  • Luzolo Matundu (Political Science and ACMS)
  • Morgan McLaughlin (Political Science)
  • Amaya Medeiros (Psychology/Classics)
  • Libby Messman (Political Science)
  • Ryan Murdock (Political Science/Engineering)
  • Margo Murphy (Political Science)
  • Thomas Musgrave (Political Science/Peace Studies)
  • Thanh Nguyen (History)
  • Oscar Noem (English)
  • Hailey Oppenlander (American Studies/Sociology)
  • Allie Ouendag (Political Science)
  • Connor Patrick (History)
  • Benjamín Rascón Gracia
  • Hayleigh Rockenback (Sociology)
  • Andrea Romero
  • Jessica Staggs (Anthropology)
  • Jingyao Shan
  • Jennifer Shin (Political Science)
  • Claire Wager (Political Science)
  • Madeline Ward (Political Science)
  • Blake Ziegler (Political Science)
  • Caroline Zlaket (Sociology)


School of Architecture

  • Elisabeth Hanley


College of Engineering

Bachelor of Science
  • Nathaniel Burke (Environmental Engineering)
  • Eno-Akyie Ennin (Aerospace Engineering)
  • John Gordley (Computer Science and Engineering)


College of Science

Bachelor of Science
  • Emma Ackerley (Biological Sciences)
  • Mary Clare Donnelly (Neuroscience and Behavior)
  • Joseph Golden (Biological Sciences/FTT)
  • Dianna Perez (Preprofessional Studies/Statistics)
  • Theo Rauch


Mendoza School of Business

  • Mariana Aguilar
  • Maggie Klau
  • Sarah Nelson
  • Margaret Sheehan